Nevada Division of Water Planning

State Agencies and Agency Representatives Involved in the Nevada State Water Plan

STATE OF NEVADA

Kenny C. Guinn Governor

DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Water Plan Steering Committee

Peter G. Morros, P.E. Director

Freeman K. Johnson Deputy Director

Allen J. Biaggi, Administrator Division of Environmental Protection

Terry R. Crawforth, Administrator Division of Wildlife

R. Michael Turnipseed, P.E. State Engineer, Division of Water Resources

Pamela B. Wilcox, Administrator Division of State Lands

Glenn H. Clemmer, Program Manager Nevada Natural Heritage Program

OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL

Ronda L. Moore Deputy Attorney General

This plan was prepared by

DIVISION OF WATER PLANNING

Naomi S. Duerr, P.G. Administrator and State Water Planner

Planning and Analysis Section

Randy A. Pahl, P.E. Hydrologist/Engineer

Gary A. Horton Water Planning Economist Edward P. Skudlarek Natural Resource Planner

Saxon E. Sharpe, Ph.D. Watershed Planner

Floodplain Management Section

Jeanne M. Ruefer, P.G. Program Officer

Management Support

Audra Blackwell Management Assistant

Assistance in the development and review of water plan materials was provided by the following

Department of Conservation and Natural Resources staff:

Division of Environmental Protection

Tom Porta Water Quality Planning Bureau Chief James Smitherman Supervisor, Non-point Source Branch

Laura Helsel Environmental Scientist

Division of State Lands

Mike DelGrosso Land Use Planner

Natural Heritage Program

Kim Goodwin Data Manager Carrie Carreno Program Biologist

Division of State Parks

Wayne Perock Administrator

Division of Water Resources

Hugh Ricci Deputy State Engineer
Christine Thiel Deputy State Engineer

Kelvin Hickenbottom Staff Engineer

Kim Groenewold Special Studies Coordinator

Division of Wildlife

Robert McQuivey Habitat Bureau Chief Gene Weller Fisheries Bureau Chief

Doug Hunt Staff Biologist Laura Richards Staff Biologist